Joonas Uotinen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joonas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, French; learning Italian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Researcher
  • Doctoral student
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I believe in kindness; research sustainable well-being; meditate; and do random things with random people (and my girlfriend ofc :)) such as different kinds of sports; adventures; VR gaming; and watching South Korean series among others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like the ideology behind it-connecting people over borders of different kinds without profit-seeking-and also like the possibility of travelling more affordably while getting to know places and meeting people. I'd also like to try hosting to offer the possibility to others though I am not sure if my facilities for the moment allow it well.

Interests

  • singing
  • meditation
  • comics
  • cycling
  • snorkling
  • kindness
  • biodiversity
  • ecological sustainability
  • secular buddhism
  • clear waters
  • low-key acrobatics
  • development models of nations

Music, Movies, and Books

Salsa; Studio Ghibli; Sandman movie-series; all books by Amartya Sen

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm nearly finished with my PhD (it's been difficult)! :o

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm constantly learning more about the depth of the change of the world

What I Can Share with Hosts

Potential for discussions on widely ranging topics (some better and some less researched); sports exercises based on capoeira; some dance instructions; company for (nearly) any sports or adventures; intro to different kinds of meditation styles; sea shanties (seaman songs from old times); company for singing; and can play some hand drums for jam sessions a bit :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, Cyprus, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Latvia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Norway, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Joonas’s full profile.