Joost  Reus's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joost ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • Bsc Commercial Economics
  • From Hoogkarspel, North Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there!

My name is Joost Reus and I am 28 years old. In August 2021, I started a cycling adventure from The Netherlands to Indonesia. I see myself as a relax, open-minded, friendly person who cares more about other beings than myself. I like to challenge myself, I love movies and I get super enthusiastic by travelling and meeting other people. Oh, and if you want to challenge me in a game of chess, I am in!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is a great opportunity to meet locals. This is the perfect way to dive into new cultures, learn about foreign customs and making new friends all over the world.

Interests

  • cycling
  • skiing
  • diving
  • #movies
  • #travel
  • #running
  • #sport
  • #gameofthrones
  • #chess

Music, Movies, and Books

Basically I love all kind of music. But I'd I really have to make a choice it would be a rock hit from the 70s, 80s or 90s. 🎼

Wake me up with Sweet Home Alabama and put me asleep with Piano Man! 🎵

I really enjoyed reading Yuval Noah Harari. I am open for more book suggestions! 📚

Huge movie lover. Favourite directors are Christopher Nolan and Quentin Tarantino. 👌

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Jumped out of an airplane by night with 50 kilo gear. 😅

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am honest and reliable. That is one of my most valuable characteristics.

Oh, and respect I found very important. Show each other respect, no matter the origin, colour or religion.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Aruba, Austria, Belgium, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Martinique, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Curaçao, Georgia, Indonesia

Join Couchsurfing to see Joost ’s full profile.