Logo orange

Johanna's Groups

Johanna Pötzsch

Potsdam, Brandenburg, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • student (agriculture sciences)
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

some things about me...
since 6 years I live in Potsdam, studied teaching for music and mathematics at the university...
but three years ago I decided to change my way. after some month of living, working, enjoy my freedom, I started to study agriculture sciences in Berlin. Now, every day I have to take the train to Berlin... first I thougt I will hate it, but now, it's ok. Every day there are some interest people in the train...and that's funny.
Why i don't remove to Berlin?
I love to live in a small town like Potsdam. There is a lot of green in the town...so many parks, so many castles, so many water, so many nice people around me and I love my flat with my flatmates!
But I also like going to Berlin to enjoy the metropolis-feeling...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Last year I spent a month in Canada/USA with a friend. We met two nice couchsurfers in Vancouver and in Seattle.

Interests

Next to my academic studies of agriculture I started a church music study in Berlin. Since my first year in school I had piano lessons. Later I started with the organ and today I play organ to church service. I like it so much!
Next to the music I love it to cycle throw the landscape. In Potsdam there's so much water that sometimes I take a canoe to be on the water.
Meeting friends at home, in bars, clubs at a lake or somewhere else...just talk, laugh, sing, dance.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Ich habe 3 Monate auf einem Bio-Ziegenhof + Imkerei gearbeitet mit super Menschen. Die Arbeit mit den Tieren und die Atmosphäre mit offenen Menschen aus aller Welt hat mich zutiefst beeindruckt.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Slovenia, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile