Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

Accepting Guests

  • 37% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jorch_R’s full profile. It’s free!


  • studying and working
  • No education listed
  • From Mexico
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Living la vida loca


Mexican(whatever that means), Funny, Social, Spontaneous, like challenges, open to new ideas & ways of thinking, non judgamental, crazy......mmmm sombrero (mexican hat)??


Shit happens!!! Learn from it and move on...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


If my couch is free you can have it....just be cool and I will do my best to show you around and have a great time.


Introduced to couchsurfing through a friend....very good experiences.


Books, music, movies, fitness, going out, meeting random people, living in different countries, trying new food, exploring the world and people who lives on it.

Music, Movies, and Books

I am an old fashion book reader....still can not get used to reading on a digital screen =(
Ironically I do love to surf the internet in my phone.
Music...I guess it depends on the mood
Movies....I am a geek for movies, invite me to the cinema and you would have won me over like for at least 70%, 90% if you throw some nachos while watching the movie.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-At 5 years old I discover that superman is my favorite super hero
-At 6 years old I change my mind to Batman...since then I think both are.
-At 10 I broke my right arm during school recess by falling from the stairs.....I was so ashamed that I didnt tell anyone, and have to write a Spanish Grammar exam with my arm broken....neddles to say my teacher couldnt understood my writting...till I confess I was in a lot of a cast for 2 months...Ouch...still remeber.
-At 12 against all odds I broke my left arm....this time I told inmediatly....they took me to the hospital....another cast for 2 months =(
-At 16 got my first car
-At 17 broke my collarbone riding my motorcylce...result: operation and 6 screws that I still carry. 3 moths without moving my arm....for muscle rehabilitation I started to attend a gym and do basic exercises, adter one month I was full recoverd and met one of my best friends in the gym (we havent stopped working out since then).....and we have been best friends....we have travel together to the USA, Europe, Canada.....and yes we have amazing stories....
-At 19 first trip to Europe
-At 20 car broken bones yay!!!! (car completly destroyed)
-At 21 move to France
-At 24 got a job in the U.S (international company)
-At 27 move to Berlin

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach spanish, cooking mexican food, cooking healthy food, make a diet and excercise plan, how to prepare instant soup, and my favorite how to come for an excuse to not cooking but order soemthing and then go to party.....

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Germany, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jorch_R’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups