Jordan Hallas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jordan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student/Bartender
  • Marine Science at University of Auckland
  • From CA, USA
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm a friendly Californian living in New Zealand with my funny Scottish boyfriend (Rob), ready to see the world! We love to try new things and we consider everyone a potential new friend. I've just completed studying marine science and statistics at the University of Auckland and Rob has paused his studying to see the world and find out what he really wants to do. We've been working in a bar here in New Zealand to save up money for our travels and we've met so many lovely people from around the world who have inspired us to try Couchsurfing so we can make even more friends in new countries. Hopefully we get to know you one day!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My boyfriend and I are finally achieving our dreams of exploring the world together! After spending years with my nose in a book, earning my university degree, it's time for me to see all the wonders the world has to offer. Better yet, I get to do it with my best friend! We decided the touristy "contiki" and "topdeck" tours were not how we wanted to experience new cultures. We want to get to know the locals and learn about each country's culture rather than drink our way through Europe with a different country every day. We would love to get to know you and where you're from!

Interests

Hiking, tramping, rock climbing, traveling, scuba diving/snorkeling, kayaking (or anything to do with the ocean!), soccer, volleyball, reading, spending time with friends just enjoying life! When we aren't at work, we're rarely at home sitting still. We try to make the best of every day.

  • culture
  • books
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • volleyball
  • marine science
  • science
  • statistics
  • tours

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bermuda, Canada, Czech Republic, England, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Germany, New Zealand, Scotland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jordan’s full profile. It’s free!