Jordan Kromer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jordan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • University
  • From MI, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hablo español tambien :) si no quieres hablar en ingles, yo feliz hablaré contigo en español :D

Deutsch kann ich auch. Wenn du lieber auf Deutsch reden möchtest, schreib mir einfach mal auf Deutsch :)

My name is Jordan, my German friends call me Jordi and my Chilean friends call me gringa :) I'm 22 years old and am currently finishing up my studies with a year abroad. The first semester I am spending in Santiago, Chile and the second semester in Bayreuth, Germany (where I am now :)). I love to travel and meet new people, share stories and learn about different cultures and the lives of people I cross paths with. After my year abroad, my plans are still in the air but I am hoping to search for a teaching job in a new country where I will be able to share a part of my culture and experiences as well as get to know a new culture and hopefully learn a new language in the meantime. I also collect flags from countries I've visited or people I meet :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The month of September, 2016 I am going to travel around to various countries in Eastern Europe and I'm hoping to couchsurf to make the most of the experience and meet new people in the countries that I will be visiting who are wanting to share their stories with me and show me around their city.

I like visiting countries and cities which not every person knows. I feel there are many hidden treasures in the world many people never get the chance to experience because they are busy visiting the big cities they read about in textbooks and hear about on TV and the radio. But little pueblos, little towns where everyone knows everyone are my favourite. Some day I would like to settle down in a place just like that and while I'm traveling will be a great opportunity to search for a peaceful place where I would be able to live some day. I am not a fan of the North American culture which is highly fixated on material objects and work, work, work. In the end of it all, all we will have are our memories and the ultimate life goal is to be genuinely, unquestionably happy.

Interests

I love bike riding and hiking, exploring and learning languages. I like to experience life without viewing the world through a camera lens and when possible I like avoiding the use of my phone. The here and now are what are the most important to me.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all types of music, especially German and Spanish music. The only music I must say I'm not a huge fan of would be rap and country :) but there are always exceptions. I'm an avid fan of spotify and love learning about new, lesser known bands. I don't own a TV nor do I watch many movies. I like to think there's more to life than watching other people live their lives through a screen. Books, books, books. I own too many books for someone who lives out of a suitcase.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I left my home to live in Germany for a year when I was 17 and never turned back. Now and again I return to Michigan to visit my family for a time and earn money for future travels but for the most part, the last 4 years have been filled with an independence and freedom which I very much enjoy.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you German, Spanish or English :D I also play the guitar (not well but hey, it's fun) and sing. I'd love to have a jam session with you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my stories and my time, great company and a friendly smile as well as my life experiences and knowledge.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Chile, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Chile, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jordan’s full profile.