Jordan Thomas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jordan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese, Japanese, Korean
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Software/web developer
  • University of Nottingham
  • From Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hey! I'm Jordan, a developer/designer from Eastbourne, UK. I'm also a student at Nottingham University.

I'm new to this, so I don't have many references yet... but I have some good Airbnb feedback if that's okay :D

I love East Asia, and spent 6 weeks in Shanghai studying Mandarin a couple years ago. Away from the fog, I'm in Tokyo from now until late 2017!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To couchsurf! I can't host now since I'm on the go, but I don't mind in the future.

And obviously making friends - I love languages and travelling, and if you're political we'll probably talk all night! :)

Interests

  • politics
  • technology
  • music
  • languages
  • art
  • food

Music, Movies, and Books

I love new music of any genre, and I mean that genuinely.

* Becky Hill, Björk, GIRLI, M.O., The xx, UKF D&B...
* Amy Winehouse, Eternal, Jorja Smith, Ray Blk...
* Biffy Clyro, Linkin Park, Muse, Pendulum...
* 2NE1, BTS, Da-iCE, G.E.M., Wednesday Campanella...
* Hardkiss, Kazaky, Max Barskih, Sergei Lazarev, Ziyoda...

If you like some of these artists, say hello now. :D

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well not much... I'm in my twenties, what do you expect?
But I was given a private showing of an art exhibition in Suzhou by the curator. That was cool.

Teach, Learn, Share

* I speak 'standard' UK English
* I know French quite well
* I can do basic Mandarin, and am learning Japanese.
* I can read/write Hangul and Cyrillic too!

I'm a web/software developer and designer, so if you need any coding help or advice, I'm up for that.

I can also make an omelette and do katsu curry from scratch!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Basically a lot of talking. I'm open-minded, very political and some consider me good company :) Always up for going anywhere!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, France, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Macao, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Hong Kong, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jordan’s full profile. It’s free!