Jordan Wiseman's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 91% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jordan’s full profile.


  • 26 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey guys, I’m hosting in Tasmania. I live on a farm about 45 minutes south of Hobart. Could potentially come pick you up from Hobart or meet you somewhere closer.

I am from New Zealand and just finished a 3 1/2 year trip where I used CouchSurfing a lot. Now that I have a place I want to give back and host. I love surfing, photography, hiking, road trips, exploring, healthy whole foods, yoga, music, playing guitar, cooking and sharing meals. I really just like to explore, jump of high things into water, see the nature and meet the people. I am always traveling without more than a day or two planned ahead and love to get tips on secret amazing spots off the beaten path. I have an conversational level Spanish and learning Portuguese.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet locals and experience their culture, how they live etc. I want to go to local spots and meet some cool people.


Surfing, exploring, photography, hiking, music, yoga

  • photography
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all types of music especially rock and a style of music that is common in NZ called roots/dub. I like a lot of indie pop/rock too.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived in a van for 11 months in Central America, climbed vocanoes, swam with sharks, hiked over glaciers, visited ancient ruins.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach about surfing, English, New Zealand and Australian culture and travel tips. Healthy eating, lifestyle and exercise, guitar, cooking.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help to cook, clean around the place.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Indonesia, Japan, Mexico, Morocco, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Costa Rica, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Jordan’s full profile.