Jordan Amit

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • 23% response rate
  • Last login 26 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jordan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • UBC degree in Archaeology and Ancient History
  • From North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I want to travel more and meet interesting people.


I was always into traveling. After highschool Ai wanted nothing else but to go backpacking in Europe. So instead of going to university, I went to Europe for a year.

I then went to study for a year in Italy, and came back to Italy after university. I have a soft spot for Italy and love Europe in general.

Right now I'm learning online marketing so that I can hit the road again and be able to work remotely.


Always keep a curious attitude and view the world with the eye of a child.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I actually haven't couchsurfed that much. But the experience was good.


I'm interested in history, archaeology, geography, languages, and spirituality, and just about anything that is interesting.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love books, and read usually ones that can teach me something. I'm more into non-fiction.
Music: Electronic, world music, chillout and chillstep, as well as Classical and some Jazz.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Learned Italian within a very short period of time to the point where Italians tell me I speak like a local sometimes. Also, travelling for a year alone when I was 19, and meeting locals all the time was pretty amazing for me.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm into ideas and philosophies that are a little less conventional, and I like people who are open to new ideas.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Hanging out, good conversation, dining and having drinks together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Israel, Italy, Macedonia, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Israel, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Jordan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups