Jordan Felder's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jordan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 38 references 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Russian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Classical Guitarist and Music Teacher
  • Bachelors in Music Education from the University of South...
  • From Mobile, AL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME
I would rather not have the couple who are hitchhiking together and want to stay a week. I think it is really cool but with my work schedule and housing situation it is a lot of hassle.

I can be sarcastic, but obviously I don't mean it. I hate hurting people's feelings. I can enjoy a bar or club but absolutely love the outdoors or a concert hall.

I am a classical musician and music teacher

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To help others and to be helped. I don't have much but what is the point of having anything if you can't share it. Right?

Interests

I play classical guitar and cello.
I also try to get to the gym 5 days a week. Crippling self esteem and parent issues make sure I stay motivated.
I try and do as much outdoorsy stuff as I can. I’m learning Beijing so I have lots to explore because I know 0 haha

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Beethoven symphonies and Mendelssohn chamber music. I also really love viking metal and 80's synth pop. And country. And a lot of stuff.

Movies and books is not my usual endeavor but it does happen every now and then. I like sci-fi, comedy and cartoons. Sometimes brainless action movies or anything with giant robots and aliens.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I found out Bruce Willis was dead the whole time

Teach, Learn, Share

Yes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you how to make gumbo, etouffee, biscuits and gravy and all other Southern dishes you want to try.
Also, if you are into classical guitar we can jam.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, India, Japan, Myanmar, Netherlands, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Russian Federation, South Korea, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jordan’s full profile.