Logo orange

Jordan Evans

Munich, Bavaria, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jordan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Traffic engineer
  • The whole shebang!
  • From Sydney, Australia.
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Getting out of my current comfort zone :)

ABOUT ME

Heya, I'm a pretty simple person really, rather laid back and easy going (not a generalised statement, I am actually a bit too relaxed sometimes unfortunately). I enjoy all the things a typical 21 year old would enjoy, particularly electronic dance music (especially goa-psy trance) and outdoor psychedelic festivals! These are my getaways from the daily grind.

PHILOSOPHY

Definitely for fun! Can't see any other reason to be on this planet other than to enjoy it with everyone else that shares it with you.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surfing through the new year and then once I move into my place just outside of Frankfurt, Germany, hopefully host some other like-minded individuals.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I haven't couchsurfed myself however I have met plenty of people from within the community at parties and just out on the town. Also made plenty of great friends through couchsurfing as well which I hope to keep in touch with all over the world.

Interests

I won't mention the obvious ones however over the last year or two I have started finding interests in learning German and translating anything in my sights wherever and whenever I can.

Funnily enough cooking as well, I'm not exactly sure why yet, I just find it funny that I haven't tasted all these different things in the world so what a better way to do it than make it myself!

Also all civil projects I am extremely interested in especially seeing the Millau viaduct and the different train systems Europe has to offer.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Would have to be swimming with some dolphins a few years ago when I was surfing at home.

2 fins equals a shark however it can also mean 2 dolphins, luckily that time it was 2 dolphins.

Teach, Learn, Share

Something I could share would be some knowledge on my own country as it is a bit isolated from the rest of the world. Possibly a bit of engineering knowledge as well (not that anyone is too interested in that :D).

I'm interested in learning anything, there's no limit on what I think I should be able to learn.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Jordan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile