Fotos de Jordan VanHartingsveldt

Parcialmente Verificado

  • Pagamento Verificado
  • Telefone Não Verificado
  • Documento de identidade não verificado
  • Endereço Não Verificado

Não Aceita Hóspedes

  • Último login há 11 months

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Jordan. É grátis!

Visão geral

  • 21 Referência 15 Confirmado e Positivo
  • Fluent in English; learning Dutch, French, Korean, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Membro desde 2011
  • Master's in East Asian Art Business candidate
  • BA Honours in English Literature and Art History
  • De Jordan Station, Ontario, Canada
  • Perfil 100% concluído

Sobre Mim

CURRENT MISSION

To learn World History through experience, not reading it in a book.

ABOUT ME

I am a Virgo, I like long walks on the beach, and... what? NOT a dating site? Oh, ok then.

Haha, please excuse that awful start. I just have no idea how to actually begin talking about myself. It just seems so, I don't know, against my nature. But if it makes it easier to crash at someone else's home, here goes:

I was raised to be hospitable, it runs in the veins you might say. My parents always taught me "A guest isn't a guest, he (or she) is family." And that's exactly the mindset I want to take to CouchSurfing. Whether I host or visit, I will do my absolute utmost to ensure our time together is pleasant. I'll crack jokes and talk about my life, making sure to leave enough time for you to interject with some of your own information.

It would be my pleasure to welcome you into my home and treat you to some fine home-cooked meals (I worked as an Italian cook for 2 years and learned many recipes as I progressed through life).

God bless, and I hope to hear from you soon.

PHILOSOPHY

Treat guests as royalty.

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm always open to meeting new people, whether it be through playing the host or tour guide.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfed for a month in Japan; hosted about 14 people in Gwangju so far.

Interesses

I am currently working as a Research and Publications intern at the Los Angeles County Museum of Art (LACMA) and as an adjunct professor of Public Speaking at Claremont Graduate University.

My current schedule finds me planning a curatorial project for my MA final evaluation and compiling research for a future PhD dissertation on East Asian Buddhist sculpture.

I collect antique books, ritual masks, and ethnic decor in addition to building up my own personal library of reference books and novels.

  • arts
  • books
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • reading
  • cycling
  • history
  • tourism
  • beaches

Uma Coisa Incrível que Eu Fiz

Probably a bike ride in the Wachau Valley along the Danube while I was touring Austria. I biked through Willendorf, the town where the oldest piece of art was discovered, and Durnstein, the castle where Richard the Lionhearted was imprisoned for 15 years following the Crusades.

Ensine, Aprenda, Compartilhe

Teach - cooking, history. Learn - anything I don't know yet. Share - everything.

Países que Visitei

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Macao, Mongolia, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Russian Federation, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Países em que Morei

Canada, South Korea, United States

Insígnias de Veteranos

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Atestar
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Insígnia de Pioneiro

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Jordan. É grátis!

Meus Grupos