Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jordi-Albert’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 31 References 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, Spanish; learning English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese
  • 55, Other
  • Member since 2008
  • computers...
  • degree
  • From Barcelona and Figueres (Catalunya, Spain)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

live, and make the life easier for everyone

ABOUT ME

I was born in Barcelona, but since 2001 I'm living in germany (in this moment I'm in weimar).
I know that, for my age, 1/2 or 1/3 of my live is gone (may be more, but, who knows that) and I want to spend more of my time with people, every one that have interest to meet with another.

My daugther Laura (2004) is a full week with me, and the other with her mother.

At home we speak normally german and/or catalan, but I can use also english and spanish

PHILOSOPHY

Life is not about waiting for the storms to pass... it's about learning how to dance in the rain...

Also Life is always important, you can always learn from the other people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We are always ready to receive people at home, and we had some "last minute request".

For the moment we can only say positives things about CS.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had some beautifull experiences with CS... and with some of the people that couch my house are now closed friends of mine.

Now my life changed and I want to start to surf myself...

Interests

speak, share, allways learn...

read, read, read, speak and discuss over all thematics

and my children!!

  • dancing
  • painting
  • computer science
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

books??
My house is full of them...how many? I don't know...1000?

always I have a book with me... all kind of books, educational, history, cience fiction...
I love books and I use to read one/two hours every day (wenn I can, of course)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

the more incredible thing? it is clear: my children, my crazy family and, of course, myself ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I did a lot of differents things on my live.. I was fireman, I worked on a highway, with mobels, 30 years on computer science (unix, DDBB...)
I can help you with spanish or with catalan, or I can help to reform your house,(water, electricity, adobe, plaster, painting....)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Czech Republic, France, Gibraltar, India, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    7 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jordi-Albert’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups