Jordi Bosch's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 95% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jordi’s full profile.


  • 56 references 48 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Spanish; learning French
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Transport and city planner
  • Curiosity taught me everything I know, but I studied Urba...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

A lively human being who tries to enjoy life as much as possible. I am happy with little and don't need much to have a great time. I like adventure and I like to try out new things. I like to spend time outdoors and I don‘t get bothered by bad weather, I love sports and I am passionate about culture. Films, books and sustainability are the things that fill my mind the most but I have many other interests. Lately, I've been busy learning some Italian and I’ll be happy to practise it. I am very curious and like to listen to new ideas, different opinions or just interesting random stuff. I also like skateboarding although I never managed to be good at it.

Always down for a beer or two.

I live with my partner and two more housemates in a house in Nairobi. We have plenty of space for guests but as we all work and are busy with different life commitments, I need to check with them before being able to accept your request. In any case, tell me about your situation and we’ll be happy to host you if we can!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Why would people have to pay for a place to sleep when they are exploring the world? Isn't it better to discover a city through the eyes of local, like-minded people other than guidebooks or internet blogs? Is it not inspiring to meet free-spirited people from all over the world and share and exchange stories and experiences with them?



  • books
  • photography
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • skateboarding
  • art history
  • hitchhiking
  • art museums
  • arthouse cinema

Music, Movies, and Books

I love to talk about books and movies, I really love it. I have a thing for the classics though. Writing down a list of my favourites wouldn't be possible, I change my opinion all the time.

With music, it depends on the situation. Pink Floyd and The Doors would always be at the top of my list; Dire Straits, Supertramp or The Beatles would also be quite high but I also like Folk or Jazz or more contemporary bands like Daft Punk or Khruangbin.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent one year of my life on a bicycle cycling all the way from Lisbon to Singapore, it was an amazing experience.
I lived for three months in an old camper van in the Scottish highlands.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Well, I'd be happy to share my clumsy cooking skills and a bunch of funny stories.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Kenya, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Jordi’s full profile.