Jordi Cos's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 84% response rate
  • Last login about 18 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jordi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 51 references 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, German, Spanish; learning Chinese, Hebrew (modern), Italian, Swiss German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Lawyer
  • Family, Traveling , Books and Internet. Law School.
  • From Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm Jordi from Barcelona. Some people call me Asher, which means happiness in Hebrew.

Currently living in Lucerne. The room is small (8 sq. m.) but fits another mattress on the floor. I also have a guest tend with futon in the balcony. Take this in count before sending request please :)

After some years traveling around the world, I am now based in Switzerland, a country which I am very much in love with.

I like to travel slowly the world and meeting new humans.

I keep some fun adventures in my memory: hitchiked from Barcelona to Shanghai, UK and Ireland, lived in an Israelian kibbutz, drove through the Norwegian fjords, took the transiberian train to cross Russia, crossed the Mongolian-Chinese border in a charcoal truck, sailed the Indonesian archipelago, stayed in an ashram in India, slept in the streets of Tokyo, biked from Istanbul to Barcelona, sold drawings in the streets of Taipei, Belgrad, Berlin, organized a Spanish language school in China, rent out villas in Vietnam, built a camper van in Vancouver, picked cherries in Canada, trimmed weed in California, worked as a gardener in billionares' houses, sold gym machines online ...

Lately I’ve been working in the headhunting industry for Life Sciences, Finance and Commodities in Zürich.

This year, I’m finnishing my Master‘s in Law. Currently motivated to go back to the lawyer‘s path (interested in international law, cooperation, mediation, diplomacy, political advisory… and some thoughts on how interesting may be either family or criminal law)

I’ve got a T6 California van shared with my friend Sarah, and we like to drive outdoors.

Trying to live the less seriously possible while keeping responsible and mindful of others. I’m moved by love and humour.

I appreciate wildness and authenticity in people. I am very tolerant and tend to see the bright sight of everyone.

Keen to go for a walk outdoors. Interested in broad knowledge, religion, world cultures, geopolitics, arts, science, spiritual connections.

Specially when it rains, I love spending an afternoon playing chess, reading books and listening to music at home. I like chess very much and I used to be a teacher for children.

There is no right or wrong but I spot love or fear, in actions.

Traveling is a good school of life and hosting people brings the flair of traveling.

Happy to host other happy and positive travelers :)
If you are psychologically down and genuinely need someone to talk with or share your thought process, you are also welcome.

I believe in the old school motto of Couchsurfing; this to be a meaningful cultural exchange between two humans.

The couch may still be open just for a night-crash, when in urgent need.
Otherwise, I tend to host up to 2 nights. If then we get along and circumstances allow and you want/need we could extend.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To share with people of the world.

Interests

Chess.

Cats and other animals, playing and watching sports, cards or board games, taking care of plants, bonfires, getting lost in a foreign town, painting, throwing stones on lakes and a beer with friends. A bit of skiing in winter and sailing in summer :)

Stretching/ioga/pilates/acroioga. Juggling, "contemporary dancing", theatre and clowning.

I'm into Vipasana meditation, but not following strictly the daily routines. Happy to share anapana or metta meditation.

I'd like to keep more the Shabbat, that is for me a weekly day off-screen, not working, no money or worry talking, connecting with community or nature, enjoying the moment and if you wish to say, connecting with God-energy.

I find a glass of wine and some cooking together with guests to be a good plan. However, in my current place I‘m mostly eating outside or some take away, as the common area with my flatmates is a bit of a mess…

Music, Movies, and Books

It's just wonderful all the people who create something with intention.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To be born.

Teach, Learn, Share

Remember "this will also change".

What I Can Share with Hosts

Let's flow!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kuwait, Laos, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, Nepal, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Palestine, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jordi’s full profile.

My Groups