Jordie Fischer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jordie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Nutrition
  • Nutrition
  • From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To build relationships with interesting people from different cultures to open my eyes to a more diverse world, and to bring a bit of Canada everywhere I go.

ABOUT ME

Canadian girl who loves travelling and adventure! I have been privileged to couchsurf all throughout New Zealand, Australia and Hawaii and a bit in Europe. Most recently I was living in Vancouver and my husband and I are now travelling full time for the past 10 months! We have been exploring Europe for a few months, Middle East, East Africa and South Asia.

Creating connections and learning local life is always the highlight and what we crave. We both love spending time in nature and discovering the beautiful local gems!

I see myself as a super easygoing traveller who loves to strike up conversations and explore together. I am someone who always cleans up after myself and respects the privacy of others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have met some interesting people who have shown me wonderful hospitality. I have had better experiences in cities where I've stayed with a local. It is such a blessing to have a local's suggestions on what to see and do. But above all, getting to build relationships with people around the world is so wonderful.

I swear I tell everyone about CS to spread the word of this amazing community and way to meet fascinating people and travel! Those I introduce to CS always have lots of positive feedback once they try it!

Interests

I love to dance!, live a healthy lifestyle, drink good red wine and listen to people to share their stories. I am super adventurist and while travelling have fairly high energy- I love to do and see as much as I can.

I love Jesus, finding my identity as a child of God as radically change the trajectory of my life and I love to share with others my faith in Jesus. Getting to meet other Christian’s around the world is such a joy! ♥️

Not much of a movie person (haha I don't dislike movies, just not my preferred way to spend my time) but really appreciate being exposed to new music. I have a love of outdoors, I am happiest when hiking, laying on a beach, snorkelling, learning to surf, well really any moment when I am enjoying the beautiful landscape surrounding me. That being said, I, like most of us, need rest days and love lounging about.

  • dancing
  • dining
  • exercise
  • running
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: indie, indie-pop, worship, folk, but throwbacks are the way to my heart. Non judgemental with any tunes.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelled Canada -New Zealand via 10 layovers with my sister, actually saving money compared to flying directly to NZ. We visited 6 countries in 2.5 weeks before landing in Auckland. A tiring but awesome couple of weeks and countless memories!

Quit my job to travel for a full year, dog sitting and slowly exploring and meeting amazing people along the way (10 months in and so grateful!)

Went to Running with the Bulls in Spain

Teach, Learn, Share

Nutrition info - a master's degree in Nutrition

Vegan meals - I’ve been vegan for 3 years, vegetarian for 6

What I Can Share with Hosts

A taste of Canadian life, travel stores, my sarcasm and my joy of being in awe of the incredible world God has created.
Also, ask me to bring/ buy anything... I want to share anything with you as a courtesy and to show my thankfulness to you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, China, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Palestine, Portugal, Qatar, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Cambodia, Canada, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Jordie’s full profile.

My Groups