Jorge Leautaud's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jorge’s full profile.


  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning French, German, Italian
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Fully Vaccinated.

Hello everyone, I’m Jorge Agustín Léautaud, from Mexico City, Mexico. On 2020 I discovered the amazing world of Couchsurfing when I left my home country to study abroad. Since then, I've been using it in multiple times to meet amazing people; it is true what they sayabout this wonderful family, that it shows a totally different way of living, one that I thought didn't exist. It showed me a different way of thinking, seeing things, sharing, listening, talking... If it not were for Couchsurfing I would have never been able to pull off one of my dream travels in my life. Thus, I'll always be grateful with this community. This is why I'll always be willing to share what I have with any couchsurfer when I move out of my student's flat and get one of my own.

I’m a very energetic man that always wants to do something and meet people. Right now I'm very into thriatlons, cycling, climbing and hiking. I'm a political science student and hobby-musician. So if you are willing to learn some notes and sing with me, you have big chances of having a good time! I love history and nature; this is why every time I visit a place I need to know its history ahead of visiting it. I love walking and freedom (but perhaps not an extensive amount such that I don't take up my engagements). I love taking a beer/coffee in good company. I like writing songs (you can look for one single of mine in Spotify), but I don’t publish as often as I would like to. I really love talking about life and talking about different perspectives, as ideological differences (which at times can be very though, but if handled properly enriching) . I'm happy, sympathetic, active, open, easy-going... Yes, I also have bad days, as we all do, and I tend to have a bad temper when these come along, but I have learnt to manage it over time and I am really proud of myself for that. Because this is never going to be a reason for making another person's day worse. I'm sufficiently open-minded to take critiques upon me when I am not right about something.

Thinking about it, it doesn’t make much sense to describe my own-self with objectivity. Who would say “I’m a horrible person, don’t meet me”? So if you want to have a more objective idea about me, try getting to know me and read my hosts and guests references, which are not a lot but I'll try to grow through time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

What is not to like about meeting people from all parts of the world in the way you can do it with CS?


  • writing
  • concerts
  • running
  • partying
  • reading
  • painting
  • music
  • guitar
  • camping
  • woods

Music, Movies, and Books

I have tons, but if I had to choose only 3:
Abbey Road, The Beatles.
Dead Poet’s Society.
El túnel, Ernesto Sábato.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I climbed the Pacaya (guatemalean volcanoe) while it was spitting out lava. Afortunately it was a small course and nothing happened, but it sure gave me chills.

I walked 600km through Northern Spain in el Camino de Santiago and got to the end of the world in Finisterre.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach about different philosophy perspectives and what they mean to our sense of transcendence. For example, showing why I argue that existentialism (no transcendental value in human life) has no solid ground.

What I Can Share with Hosts

What I know and who I am. I can assure one hell of a conversation and if they have an instrument (sometimes it is not even necessary) music. I can share my stories and experiences to have a good laugh.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Mexico, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Jorge’s full profile.