Logo orange

Jorge Monte

Joao Pessoa, Paraiba, Brazil

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jorge's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Hey, What´s the craic?
  • Graduated in Music, as Oboe Player. ...
  • From Joao Pessoa-PB-Brasil
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi people,

Well, I am a 31 years old guy, trying to find my place in the world. I studied music at the University but after a couple of years working on this field I decided to try something different. I came to Europe, where I lived for 3 years, and came back to Brazil. Now, Im livin in Dublin, Ireland, for improve my english language skills. I dont know how long I will be here but it would be awesme to live for a while in Italy, New Zealand, Japan, China, South Corea, USA, and finally stop in Canada, the country where I wish to live for the rest of my life (Specifically in Montreal). Lets see what happens. I love cooking, arts, photography is one of my biggest hobbies.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Well, I actually love to help people, hosting or surfing for a coffee. At this moment I can't host at my home. I can help giving informations about the cities where I have already lived in. I also like to participate on language exchanges events.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've been hosted by friends in Amsterdam, Limmen, In Brazil, Denmark, Lyon, Briançon, etc.... My first CS experience was to be hosted by Nicola, a great person that became friend of mine. I went to the CSmeeting couple of times in Amsterdam. In Paris I Received some friends. In Brazil I don't know how may times I received friends a couple of times at Home's couch, but at that time I was not a CSurfing member yet. In Amsterdam I went to show the city for a couple of surfers and take some coffee or beer.

Interests

Music, Digital photography, Analogic Photography, Lomography, dating girls, Traveling, football, meeting people, Arts, Poker, Soundtrack, Business subjects, Economy, Beer, Technology, Nature, Beach, To learn new languages as better as possible, Video-Games, Rock'n'Roll, Talking about general subjects, japanese food, hot & spicy food, technology, museums, theatre, italian pizza, irish breakfast, preparing drinks, cooking, etc

Music, Movies & Books

Rock n roll, experimental music, Jazz and Blues, Classical music, eletro music. Some exemples: I like so much Led Zeppelin, The Doors,Pink Floyd, Motley Crue, Whitesnake, Les Tigres, The Hellacopters, Amy Winehouse, Interpol, English Rocknroll, lot of things.. Mozart, Chopin, Contemporary music...Francis Dhomont, Glass, Penderecki, Lutoslawski, Crumb.. Tarantino movies, burton.. well, about books Im totally music)books reading, you will probably find me reading books like "Analysis, synthesis, and perception of musical sounds" or even, "Fundamentals of music composition"..

Teach, Learn, Share

I think the best subject I can teach is french language (and some portuguese language skills), I understand quite well about the modern and contemporary concert music. Sharing a bit of english language, but it's about practicing, I'm not expert about english language, is not my mother language, but, I think we can talk in english and would be a way to help people practicing.. I would appreciate to teach and learn cooking skills

Countries I've Visited

Denmark, France, Sweden

Countries I've Lived In

Brazil, France, Ireland, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Jorge's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile