Jorge M. de la Calle's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jorge’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Galician, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, English, French, Italian, Portuguese
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • ONG, Journalism, Social Movements
  • Journalist, Carer, Public Employee
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hola! Estaré entre el 28 de agosto y el 4 de septiembre en Ibiza, donde vive y trabaja mi hermana... Es la primera vez que visito Ibiza, y me gustaría hacerlo conociendo a personas del lugar, que en la medida de lo posible me enseñen su tierra y esos sitios, no tienen por qué ser turísticos, que también son importantes para ellos. Me gusta empaparme de la personalidad de un sitio, conocer a la gente y la cultura del lugar... Por supuesto, tomarnos algo si tienes tiempo, e invitarte a mi tierra, Galicia, o a Madrid, donde vivo actualmente. En ambos sitios también puedo hacerte una ruta y presentarte gente, invitarte a actividades, juegos, la noche, etc. ;-)
Me gusta compartir, escuchar y aprender de la gente, los lazos humanos
Me encantaría también conocer a gente que vaya a las calas más escondidas y menos turísticas, a las que solo se puede acceder en coche (yo no tengo), a las nudistas, o hacer alguna ruta de senderismo por la Naturaleza.
Alguna propuesta?
Gracias! Abrazo

----
Quiero visitar en este verano los sitios de mi tierra, Galicia, que todavía no conozco! Si me ayudas a alojarme, te ofrezco mi amistad y cama, ducha, desayuno y guía en Madrid :-)

---
GENERAL DESCRIPTION:

I´m a person with his virtues and defects, as everybody, that, above all, is involved and indignant with all the injustices, and, as Gramsci, can't be indifferent. I think I'm passionated, kind, friend of my friends and nice with everybody who deserves it, stranges too :)
People says that I'm passionated, enthusiastic, worker, responsible, involved and sensitive

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To know another cultures, languages, to have one different experience, to know a lot of different and interesting people... because I love the difference :)

Interests

I love music! All kind of styles, but only good music. I like singing, but play so so the guitar, I like dancing on my way too :). I love photo and photographing above all, and writing about my feelings, actuality, society, culture, politics, etc. Communicating. I'm journalist ;-)

  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • singing
  • photography
  • dancing
  • politics
  • comics
  • socializing
  • music
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • history
  • journalism
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • beaches
  • mountains
  • gay
  • cinema
  • nature
  • naturism
  • naturaleza
  • rock
  • radio
  • queer
  • gayfriendly
  • natureza
  • lgtb
  • folk
  • ecologism
  • politics.
  • lgtbi

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Beatles, Bowie, Rolling Stones, Pink Floyd, Dire Straits, Smiths, Morrissey, Radiohead, REM, Pearl Jam, Jeff Buckley, The Cure, Joy Division, New Order... Mercedes Sosa, Víctor Jara, Serrat... Caetano, Deolinda, Salvador Sobral... and many more: indie, rock, afro music, Latinoamerican music, bossa nova, world music, folk, soul, jazz, blues...
Movies: independent, classic, european... Trueba (Fernando & David), Hitchcock, Stanley Kubrick, CHAPLIN... and many more
Books: The SteppenWolf by Hermann Hesse, The Neverending Story and all by Michael Ende, comics like Mafalda and another stories from Quino, Asterix, Tintin, Latinoamerican magic realism, Muñoz Molina, Rosa Montero, García Márquez, Juan Rulfo, Sábato, Benedetti, Cortázar... and many more...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't think it was incredible, but I'm proud of being a volunteer in Italy working with disabled people, and I would repeat if I had some time...
Any injustice in the world makes me sad and moves me to act

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Spanish and Galician, and even a little bit of Portuguese, less of Italian and French
I'd like to improve my English, and learn more of Italian, Portuguese, French
Learn and Share ALL

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have a rental flat in Madrid, where I am working at this moment, and I love Galicia, my motherland, so I can show you my country if we agree! Its music and dancing, its culture, night life and having a beer or a great meal ;-) Nature too: lovely and incredible mountains and beaches, with its people. Galicia is one of the most beautiful and nicest places where to live! Millenary architecture of old town of Santiago, the free thermal baths, hot waters of my parents' town, Ourense... and a lot of nice places. And above all, a good and kind host, passionate about Galicia and meeting new people and cultures!

I can show you Madrid too. I don't need to tell the importance and all the art, nightlife and charm of the capital of Spain. :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Italy, Portugal

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Jorge’s full profile.

My Groups