Jorge Pescador Córdova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jorge’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Visual artist
  • Artes Visuales - Universidad Autónoma de Yucatán
  • From Chetumal, Quintana Roo, Mexico
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hi there, thanks for reading :)
I'm Jorge, a 25 y/o visual artist from Mexico with a passion for art, nature and travelling.
I post my art on instagram, you can find me at @pescador_cordova (for illustrations) and @pescadorphoto (for photography) :D

At first I might look very serious and quiet, which is true haha and I've been told that plenty of times, but once we're cool and comfortable we'll be talking and talking for a long time.

Currently I'm planning a trip to Europe, arriving in Spain, and then moving to Germany, Switzerland and Austria (haven't decided that route yet, but I'm on it).

3 times vaccinated (AstraZeneca), waiting on 4th dose :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really enjoy sharing stories and connecting with people that way, while creating moments or experiences together that can make a bond grow. It's always nice to have someone to talk to while travelling.

Knowing a city or a town the local way is the best option for me, that's why like to take visitors on a walk, on a van or bus to some nearby towns, and showing them inexpensive places they can visit. All this while talking and talking. And that's also what I love about visiting another place, to in good company of local people and make friends along the way in different cities.

Interests

  • animals
  • photography
  • cooking
  • music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • languages
  • art
  • nature
  • dance
  • theatre
  • outdoors
  • museums
  • illustration
  • forest
  • friendships
  • tattoo
  • wander

Music, Movies, and Books

Music varies a lot, you can literally play anything and there's a 98% chance I'll like it. Right now my playlists usually include:
- Max Richter
- Florence + the Machine
- Alt-J
- AnnenMayKantereit
- Musical theatre (Broadway fan here)

I like drama, musicals, thrillers, horror, documentaries, historic films and tv series, as well as LGBTQ+ and nature related shows. So yeah, I just finished watching The Crown and Heartsopper, waiting for the next seasons. You can drop a suggestion by the way ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I climbed La Malinche, which is the 6th highest peak in Mexico, back in October 2021. Something I never thought I'd like doing, but I enjoyed it so much. I'm now aiming for more.

Teach, Learn, Share

What I could teach...
- Spanish
- Dancing
- Arts (drawing, photography, printmaking, painting, art theory, art history, etc.)

What I'd love to learn
- Languages (specifically improving my German)
- Cooking various dishes
- Camping, circus arts, embroidery, animal/farm care, woodwork, acting, playing instruments, copywriting, compost, yoga... Anything really, I love learning.

What I could share...
- Stories and experiences about my life
- Food I like to cook
- I'm a handpoke tattoo artist apprentice, so that could happen too :)
- Photoshoot maybe?
- We can make art together 🌟

What I Can Share with Hosts

- Good company and conversations
- Cleaning
- Any activity from sections above

Join Couchsurfing to see Jorge’s full profile.