Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see George’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 59 References 39 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Romanian; learning French, Italian, Russian
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Engineer trying to make your mobile phone work
  • university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Randomly following something not so random


I will updated my "personal description" soon, tomorrow I guess :) .


There is a time to change and a time to stay the same,
There is a time to talk and a time to be silent,
There is a time to be happy and a time to be sad,
There is a time to love and a time to hate,
There is a time to be crazy and a time to be normal,
There is a time to smoke and a time to quit
There is a time to run away,
There is a time to never look back
..... and
There is always time to live your life.

I like complicated things because they are challenging, I love simple things for their beauty.

So this is me some time predictable some time unpredictable : ) but always trying to be real

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


loving the idea, hating this site (it just become unusable)


some ...


I love mountains and the beauty of the nature, I like hiking, climbing, ski, going in caves, and everything that is related with the outdoor.
I am starting to enjoy art in general, enjoy reading books, listen to all kind of musing starting from classical to hip hop.
I am interesting in oriental religions and philosophy.

  • arts
  • books
  • beauty
  • running
  • reading
  • bouldering
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • religion
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Driving one day from home to the office, and having a near out of body experience. No drugs, nothing from the outside.... just the amazing power of the mind.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach: Romanian and English.
I can show you the basic stuff of climbing/ bouldering/ rappelling.
If you are interested I can explain how your mobile phone is working :) and we can open it together to see what's inside (no guarantee that will work again :).

I am learning Russian.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Moldova, Montenegro, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bosnia and Herzegovina, France, Greece, Romania

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    5 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see George’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups