Jose Brandon's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Volunteering / Unemployed
  • Training Course Lvl 2 - Sales & Marketing
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

My name is Jose, I'm 21 years old spanish guy, I'm from Moya, a lovely village in the mountains of Gran Canaria (Canary Islands).

I would describe myself as very complex thoughtful person in a search to be simple ahaha. I dont bring an energy or new atmosphere but I follow the rest of the energies very easy. Some people confuse my calm with me as a serious person ahahaha. Not true Im quite retard to be serious.
It seems im very sensitive and intense, its what everybody says about me. Its very easy to make me laugh, I like to have fun, to hear adventures or to have deep conversations but not to force the situations for it :)

I like reading a good book, watch a good movie or learning about culture. Art it's something that give a little extra to my life, I really appreciate the little pieces I find in my way... doesn't matter if they are from a professional or not.

I joined to Coachsurfing because I would like learning to be more independent, learning new languages and to know people involved in projects related to enviroment, permaculture, handmaking, recycling, energy efficiency or similars... And ofc travellers!!!

Im just started to film my own vlog in YouTube and it's about how to be a zero impact man (sustainability, saving, consume) and of course travelling which is a good way to get and to give inspiration (but dont worry im not obsessed I will only take out the green side if the other person its interested as well ahahah... Im not any kind of vegan profet or so.

-Dont smoke.
-Not heavy drinker
-Don't consume drugs
I would like to be lucky and to meet somebody that will NOT be gone and dissapeared of my life after my stays (its a little bit too much asking but heey... thats also possible. That's the kind of guy that I am) see you soon my future host!!! ;)))) <3

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people, to learn different cultures, to help other ones when they need, to travel easy and cheap

Interests

  • poetry
  • break dancing
  • working out
  • watching sports
  • blogging
  • drawing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • sports
  • ecology
  • football
  • learning languages
  • permaculture
  • learning new things
  • kids
  • breakdance

Music, Movies, and Books

Books:
Le petit prince - Exupéry
Walden - H David Throe
Le mythe de Sisiphe - Albert Camus
Crime and punishment - Tolstoi (in progress)
La cocinera de Himmler
Mi planta de naranja lima
Cien años de soledad - Gabriel G Marquez (ip)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I fought against a guy who tryed to steal my phone and wallet and I won

I climbed the ladder of the 25 meter mast of a boat without a harness or any security (I'm afraid of heights)

I made push ups clapping at my back

I was vegetarian for a year

I hitchiked for 14 days +1100 km in Norway with only my bagpack and no money, I only spent 20 euros.

Homeless for 9 days in Oslo

Lived in a sailing boat for 6 months

What I Can Share with Hosts

Spanish culture
Canarian culture
Break dancing
Sports
Work out
A little bit of french
English and Spanish

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Mexico, Norway, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose’s full profile. It’s free!