Jose .'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 24 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, German, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Chinese
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m easy going, respectful and always ready to have a good conversation. I travel as much as I can and for me the best combination for a trip is lots of nature related activities with some city sightseeing.
I always have a positive attitude, I’m very smiley and I love laughing and doing jokes.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like traveling and meeting people . The people you meet in a place is what impacts the most my travel experience. I think having someone to receive you at his/her place is among the most and best cultural-intensive experiences you can have. I like to interact with my hosts whenever that’s possible.

Interests

  • concerts
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • traveling
  • music
  • food
  • trekking
  • discovering
  • good conversation
  • canyoning

Music, Movies, and Books

I’m into live music :-)
I like discovering the culture of the places I visit.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Probably was when I attempted my first trip alone being a teenager, getting rid of the fears I had then.

Teach, Learn, Share

As a good trekker, I can give many trekking recommendations around Catalonia and other parts of Spain. Also abroad.
I am ready to give a hand in anything you think I might be if help.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good tips to visit, eat and enjoy around. I like to have some interaction with my guests, like having a good conversation, cooking something together or sharing any other plan. Depending on the hike, you may join me for a day trek in the surroundings of Barcelona if you want, if you happen to be during the weekend.

Free sleepers should look for another place.
I usually don’t accept requests for a 1 night.
I cannot handle requests for stays happening in more than 2 months time from the current day. In general, don’t expect to get a reply until I have certainty whether I can host you or not (around 1 - 2 weeks before your requested days).

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Lebanon, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose’s full profile.

My Groups