Jose Vidal's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German, Polish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Musician
  • Music
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am musician, focused in the so called classical music. I took the path of conducting, and I am singer as well. At this time I am doing my master degree in conducting in Krakow. I consider myself as a solitary person, not meaning with this an antisocial. Actually I have friendship in the highest regard. I am truly thirsty of meaningful encounters, what I consider as a gift when it happens. I think that this platform is a beautiful place for offering possibilities of meeting people that may leave a deep impression on us. And I was lucky in all my past experiences in this regard.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Being hosted by somebody is something that opens up the possibility of sharing with each other in a specially beautiful and deeper way. Opening the doors of your home to a stranger means a lot. And so I can't respond to this openness but with openness from my side.

Interests

Walk in Nature
Listen to music
Silence
Art
Talk with interesting people

  • world music
  • cultural immersion
  • nature walks
  • clasical music
  • regional food

Music, Movies, and Books

Classical music, as it is my speciallity. World music (folk, traditional), some jazz, songwriter music, rock.

Literature: Mann, Borges, Proust, Arlt, Murakami, Rilke, Baudelaire, Garcia Marquez...

Movies: Iñarritu, Fellini, Visconti, Polanski, Majewski, Malick...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Music with other people :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Talks, food, music, silence

What I Can Share with Hosts

Ears, thoughts, some food or music.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Czech Republic, England, Finland, Germany, Italy, Peru, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose’s full profile.