Jose Denis-Robichaud's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in French; learning Afrikaans, English, German, Mongolian, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Grad student
  • Working on it!
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discover the world, make new friends :)

ABOUT ME

I am an eternal kid... Still in school, like to play outside, always try to make new friends!
I am passionate about life and I try to stay outside of my comfort zone!
My first love is sailing... then I discovered kitesurfing! My heart now belongs to all wind sports! I get very excited talking about it!
I am a veterinarian (worked with dairy cows) doing my PhD in epidemiology... Learning is a huge part of my life and I think life teach me at least as much as school, so I try to make the best of it!

PHILOSOPHY

Always be yourself.
Unless you can be a unicorn.
Then always be a unicorn.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

New in the CouchSurfing world (at least online)... I often managed to make friends where I was travelling and I love to discover the "true" country I am visiting!

Interests

Sailing, kitesurfing, volley ball, ultimate frisbee, cycling, running (being active in general I guess)
But also reading, learning languages, going to music festivals...

  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • running
  • boating
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Right now, I am reading "The Hitch Hiker's Guide to the Galaxy" (love it so far!)
I like Indie and Folk music, but I also enjoy Classical, Pop, Old rock...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sailed and olympic boat, raced in kite-ski World Championship, built a yourte (mongolian round white house)... And some other cool stuff!

Teach, Learn, Share

Learning is the most important thing in my life! Hopefully, I can share some of it! I don't have a specific knowledge or practical skill, but I think we have an opportunity to teach and learn with every interaction! We can talk about epidemiology and dairy cows if you want! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bermuda, Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, France, Jamaica, Mongolia, Netherlands, South Korea, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose’s full profile. It’s free!