Josef Koupý's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Josef’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning Arabic, German, Spanish, Ukrainian
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Data Manager
  • 42 Vienna
  • From Brno, South Moravian, Czechia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm 21 year old student of computer science currently living in Vienna, but originally from Czechia. I love to travel, meet new people and get to know more about their cultures.

I will be happy to host you, but !please! before you request a stay, read about my apartment situation (it's small 🤏🏼) thanks!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Even though I'm not that experienced Coachsurfer (yet) I feel like this platform is an awesome link in between open minded people, that are willing to give up a little of their own personal space, for something much more valuable, which is sharing the culture, the time or at least a coach. I really like getting to know new people, especially from different cultures. Traveling, to me, is a lot about the people, not only about the place where you travel. So I'm glad I found this space, and hope tobe able to meet with you, if you read this, whether at yours or my place!

Interests

Scouting, a big part of my life... I'm a scout since I was a kid, and nowadays I'm helping out as a volunteer, meeting international scouts, attending scout events, and helping out co-leading my scout group..

  • politics
  • investing
  • guitar
  • trumpet
  • hiking
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains
  • programming
  • busking
  • scouting
  • computers

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent summer '22 as a scout volunteer in Swiss Alps, in the international scout center, where I made so many international friends, learned a lot about other cultures. I worked there as an Alpine guide, and had a lot of fun⛰️

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would be happy to share my experiences of traveling, hitchhiking, scouting.. I could try to cook some Czech cuisine.. we'll see :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Czech Republic, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Josef’s full profile.