Фотографии пользователя Jose Gorbea

Верификация не пройдена

  • Платежные данные не подтверждены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Не принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: 3 months назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Jose. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • 2 Отзывs 1 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German, Norwegian Bokmål
  • 23, Male
  • Пользователь с 2013
  • Undergraduate Researcher - Biochemistry
  • Currently attending College
  • Из San Juan, San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Профиль заполнен на 100%

Обо мне

Hello, everyone! My name is Jose and I am 22 years old. I'm currently finishing up my Bachelor's degrees in biology & chemistry at the University of Puerto Rico's Río Piedras campus. I've lived here my whole life except for these last three summers that I spent in Colorado and Pennsylvania. Soon I will be moving to Philadelphia to earn a Ph. D. in biophysics at the University of Pennsylvania (UPenn). I am very interested in becoming part of this traveler community and as soon as I have my own place will start hosting fellow wanderers.

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

I joined Couchsurfing about three years ago, enthused about being able to travel the world and meet interesting people. Until now, however, work and family have limited my adventures to the shores of Puerto Rico (which I do not mind at all) and only now have I had the chance to start traveling more often. Through my employment as an undergraduate researcher, I've visited many cities in the United States including Nashville, San Antonio, Los Angeles, Tampa, Long Beach, Philadelphia, Fort Collins, and Denver, but now, I'm starting my first transoceanic trip to Norway, between 14.12 and 08.01. I hope Couchsurfing will contribute to this trip and many others in the future as well as I hope to return the favor to other interested travelers.

Музыка, кино и книги

My favorite books would have to be José Saramago's "Ensayo sobre la ceguera" (Essay on blindness), García Márquez's "Cien Años de Soledad" (100 years of solitude), but also I am fascinated by dystopian sci-fi books like Huxley's "A Brave New World"and Orwell's "1984". Also, I could read Tolkien, Asimov and George R.R. Martin all day any day.

Sometimes, I wish I could spend all day watching movies - I am quite the cinephile. As much as I love sci-fi books, I love sci-fi films. 2001: A Space Oddysey, I-Robot, Interstellar, The Martian, Arrival, etc. These are pretty much "my jam".

In terms of music I have to admit my taste varies by day. One day I could listen to Led Zeppelin and Pink Floyd, then the next I could jump to hip-hop & rap listening to Wu-Tang and Eminem. I have not learned to play instruments although I really want to. If I were to learn to play something I'd be split between piano and bass.

Где я побывал(-а)

United States

Где я жил(-а)

Puerto Rico, United States

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Jose. Это бесплатно!