Le foto di Joseph VEREB

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Non accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso 4 months fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Joseph. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 21 Referenzas 10 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian, Swedish
  • 33, Male
  • Membro dal 2010
  • Nessun lavoro indicato
  • Nessun titolo di studio indicato
  • Città di origine non indicata
  • Profilo completo al 90%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

Meet, discover, share, live, love as much as I can

ABOUT ME

Since it is not so obvious to write about myself, I'd rather write about what I have been doing so far, to start with! So,for the last five years, I have been working as a lifeguard in France, became a Divemaster throught a three-months internship in Croatia, spend months in Italy, mostly picking olives in some international workcamps, worked in some hostels in Budapest, Krakow, Pisa, cycled from Berlin to Istanbul and then to Firenze, worked in an hostel in Berlin, cycled around the Baltic sea, joined some Rainbow gatherings, cycled around Morocco, Portugal and Spain, to finally return/arrive in France this summer.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I actually discovered CS just after I started to travel again, leaving everything behind, including my beautiful and too-big-for-myself-alone flat by the beach and the pine forest, in Anglet, a surfing paradise also close to the Pyrénées Mountains where I would have loved to host couch surfers, had I knew about it... Such a pity...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have never hosted (arf...) and won't be able to do so until I have a home, or something close to this concept; and since I have worked mostly in hostels, I haven't surfed that many couches neither... But I have taken part in countless meeting and met quite a load of surfers ; and it is amazing to meet so many lovely people, to realize that no matter where you go, you can always end up with quite a lot of friends, in such a short time... I just can get enough of this stuff...

Interessi

Mmm... Travelling and meeting people? (big surprise!)I do a lot of sport, also ; back in Anglet, I used to be running, cycling, skating, swimming, surfing, bodyboarding all the time, to do Capoeira and acrobatics... But now I do with what I've got, so I run and mostly skate, since I carry my dear roller blades along with me... Oh, and if you happen to see a strange stranger jumping around and running on the walls of your beloved city, don't freak out too much, it may just be me....

I also try to write as often as I can, but writing takes a lot of time in a still and quiet area, which I don't have too often.

I tried out the violin for the very first time during one of my bike trips ; as a result, I fell in love with the instrument, got myself a decent violin while I was in Spain, and I have been practicing daily ever since.

  • writing
  • capoeira
  • running
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • violin
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • beaches
  • mountains

Musica, film e libri

Music means so much to me, my personnal stereo is actually part of my basic survival kit. I love many kinds of music, actually it is not about the kind, rather about what I feel out of it, the part of myself I find within it... I don't want to hold you all night, but here's a short list of some my favourite artists, in complete disorder ; The Cure, Texas, Arcade Fire, Hanz Zimmer(OMG), Two Steps from Hell (OMFG), Muse, Silversun Pickups, Fort Minor, Massive Attack, Morcheeba, Eagle-Eye-Cherry, Magnet, Metric, , Prodigy, Renaud, Keny Arkana, Kery James, Khadja Nin, Faunts, Within Temptation, Nightwish, and many more......

I do not read as much as I would like to, mostly because of a lack of time ; on the other hand, I tend to read a lot on the net when I am kind of settled somewhere; still it's too bad, because obviously, reading is a fuel to writing.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

Not what I would call amazing, but my biketrips (19000 k's, 22 countriees) were at least very interesting.

Paesi che ho visitato

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Argentina, France, Germany

Distintivi “vecchia scuola”

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Garantiscis

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Joseph. È gratis!

I miei gruppi