Joseph Nusse's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joseph’s full profile.

Overview

  • 32 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Forestry
  • Bachelor Degree
  • From Valemount, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have travelled a bit, and have now settled down into a good job in a great town with my own house. There is a grocery store and brew pub 100 metres from my house. Lots to do from my doorstep, hiking, skiing, climbing etc... Good network of friends always willing to host. I enjoy any conversation about travelling, life, music, climbing, skiing or whatever. My house is a very busy place with a small business attached. I am often busy away during business hours. Will accept larger parties. Just please do the dishes :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Pay it forward...... I am grateful for all the help and assistance I have received from strangers over the years.

Interests

Outdoors, mountains, music.

  • partying
  • pub crawls
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • business
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Any music is good music.... more or less. I enjoy anything expressive. I enjoy good fiction if it is not predictable or if it speaks directly to the ongoing dramas of the Human Conditions.....Victor Hugo anyone? I play guitar at a professional level....studied music at University but just never did anything with it. Love open mic....do the singer song writer thing. M father is a Carpenter and I cannot go very long without building something out of wood. However, I am incapable of drawing, sketching, or painting anything beyond a 5 year old level. I am pretty good at every other form of expression. As such, if you are a good visual artist I will stand there and ogle you and your work like a cat staring transfixed at the birds on the other side of an impassible window.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have climbed some pretty big peaks. I also started a weekly newspaper 12 years ago that still publishes weekly......though not out of my house anymore.

Teach, Learn, Share

Yes.....just...yes....surprise me with what you have to offer, or intrude as deep into my skill sets as you dare.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Bed, couch, floor, kitchen, bathroom, local expertise.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Denmark, France, Germany, Netherlands Antilles, Peru, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Joseph’s full profile.