José Soler's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see José’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Web developer
  • Visual Arts
  • From Santiago, Chile
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am 31 years old currently in Santiago / Chile
I studied visual arts, and I am a web developer.
I love traveling and living in cities abroad to get to know a different culture in a local way. I feel more confortable taking my time to walk around and to spend days meeting locals instead of visiting the typical tourist circuit. (Of course you visit something and get your selfie, but is not my main purpose).
I like gardening, I enjoy a connection with the nature. Love animals, that's why I don't eat them, and I like riding my bicycle to move around the city.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Cs is an excellent philosophy, great way of meeting locals and travelers.
I have host a couple of travelers, and I have participated of the meetings.

Interests

  • arts
  • dining
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Argentinian classic rock, classic rock in general, charleston (lindy hop), elvis, salsa, cumbia, music that makes you dance.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One year traveling around the world (nomad).

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach about... Dont know, travels? Languages? Coding websites? Art?
Its always a good experience to exchange a language class/conversation. I am native in spanish and my english is ok for a conversation. I would really like to improve my french, and at some point of my life I need to learn Italian.

As long as we find something interesting in common is cool to see what we can share.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can do a couple of simple Chilean food. I am not so good on the kitchen but I have a couple of tricks.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Cambodia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Mexico, Nepal, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Chile, France

Join Couchsurfing to see José’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups