Joseto MH's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joseto’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Chinese, German, Polish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Assesor
  • No education listed
  • From Santa Cruz de La Palma, Canary Islands, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Im a local Lanzarote's boy who always lived in a touristic town and been in contact with tourists since was a child.
I spect this app can give me the posibility to improve the languages im learning and meet new friends from different places in the world, and share life experiences

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My posibilities about this island and what i can offer to people who visit us, i have been working in touristic excursions, and im really curious person, is why i know this island better than most of the people.
I find this app really interesting to meet people around the world and one of the most important things for me in life is know people and different cultures, ways to think and see life..
I hope to find people to meet whenever and show our culture and how's life in this island.

Interests

Im an open mind person and my interests are generally all i can enjoy with people showing this island always thinking in cheap ways and keeping all money its possible for more experiences.
I love to show the culture of my home Lanzarote, because its a really interesnting way of life the one you can learn here.

  • dogs
  • beer
  • coffee
  • gardening
  • drones
  • beaches
  • cinema
  • cultures
  • trekking
  • learning languages
  • exploring
  • climbing
  • landscape architecture
  • classic cars
  • open mind
  • gay friendly
  • drinking coffee
  • country living
  • old houses
  • the witcher
  • canarian food
  • drone photography
  • water culture

Music, Movies, and Books

I love classic music, old fashioned music and random music generally, i just dont listen reggeton what is poison for my ears xD
I like to read a lot! The best present i can get is a good book. My last book "Dawn Brown- Origin"
Cinema.. since i was watching one of my first films i remember "Star Wars (1977)" i started to see cinema like another way to know stories and send messages to this society so busy in their lifes, working and prearing their children for same way :/ , for that reason cinema is a break to reality and show people another mind ways.
"...because we wish to live 100 lifes and for that reason we created the cinema.." ♡

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In my eyes many.. not big things like go to moon or climb mount Everest, but i have seen really beautiful things i also find special and maybe another people doesnt give the importance it have.. but one thing for example i saw yesterday (1Nov. 2016) was the biggest volcanic tunnel in this island, the one what is called "the Athlantic tunnel" one of the biggest volcanic tunnels best kepts in the world.
Recently, (13April 2021) i have found the second oldest human remains that have been dated in Lanzarote in one of my trekking routes. Really interesting story to tell ☺️👌

Teach, Learn, Share

I am native spanish, speak fluently english and medium german. I also learn another languages im interested about like polish, italian, dutch, french, portuguese.. im always open to learn new things about languages and cultures.
I can teach spanish of course if the other person is able to teach me its language ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer for your jouneys: advices, meetings, routes to know the island, secrets of the island that not many people know, information about the island like guides would give in excursions, and introduce you to more people i know and wanna meet people like you to learn languages or just meet people from another places.
Unfortunately i cant offer the house im living for host you because of my work (i work in a place where i have many times standby), but for the rest count on me and hope we can meet soon. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Slovakia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Joseto’s full profile.