Josh Blackwood's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile.


  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Manufacturing
  • University of South Carolina
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Queer person in Asheville, NC. Currently working full-time and have some flexibility for working remote in short bursts. I get access to a lot of nature through being in Asheville so I am starting to pivot my travel to larger cities. In my free time I enjoy practicing flow arts - I spin mostly hoop and fans. I've been going to regional burns for going on 5 years, which is also a large community of mine. I am openly and proudly queer. For the past 4 years, I have visited an old growth forest for my birthday! Big trees rule.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I studied abroad in Santiago, Chile for basically all of 2015 and when traveling through South America stayed exclusively through hostels and Airbnb. Hostels aren't as common in the U.S., and CS gives off a similar social feel to get the local lowdown.

One of my life resolutions is to try and leave the U.S. once per year, but COVID threw a wrench in this and I haven't been able to do this since 2019. I'm planning on visiting Italy in September 2023.


  • running
  • tv
  • puppets
  • spanish
  • supply chain
  • lgbtq
  • horror films

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ran a half marathon through the Patagonia

Teach, Learn, Share

My Spanish is rusty, but I can get by no problem.

Puedo compartir un poco de practica de español :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Happy to chip in with some housekeeping/chores while staying.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, France, Mexico, Peru, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile.