Josh Cameron's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French, German; learning Persian (Farsi), Russian
  • 53, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Sales Manager
  • University of Otago, New Zealand
  • From New Zealand
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm a 50 y.o. Kiwi (New Zealander) living in Melbourne, Australia. I work in the food industry as a Sales Manager for a food oil company. I love travel and history and combine the 2 whenever I can. Oh and when I say fluent in French and German - I mean I can get by but cannot sustain a philosophical discourse ;) Due to a change in circumstances, I am not always available to host except for weekends

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think you meet the real people of a country this way. Hotels are so impersonal

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - love almost all types of music (maybe not rap or country) but most else is great

Movies - love Sci-fi (Gattaca, Dune, Alien), drama (V for Vendetta), comedy

Books - travel books and autobiographies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Went to Iran in 2014, 2017 and 2019 - most wonderful country I have ever been to. The people are so friendly, the sights are great and food is fantastic

Teach, Learn, Share

I look to share my experiences, passion for history and travel with a host and hope to learn from them about their city and country

What I Can Share with Hosts

Respect and friendship. I want to be a guest who offers something to my hosts and we can both look back and say that was a great experience.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Iran, Italy, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Oman, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile.

My Groups