Josh D's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile.


  • 22 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Government
  • College
  • From Welland, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I moved to the area of Brockville about 5 years ago from the Niagara Falls area. I really enjoy it so far, there is an abundance of history and charm in the area. So many other destinations are within a 3-4 hour drive as well.
I really enjoy spending as much time as I can outside, I enjoy playing sports and really love going to markets,

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couch surfing because I hope to use this as an avenue to meet great people who enjoy learning about different places and cultures just as much as I do. Travelling is something I am passionate about and hope I can be of assistance to those who would like to see this area or are just passing through. I believe it's not so much where you're going, what you see but the people you meet along the way as well that make for great memories.

Music, Movies, and Books

I really enjoy a wide variety of music. Anything from Frank Sinatra to Bluegrass, 90's hip hop to indie/folk. I am always up for hearing new stuff too.
I enjoy documentaries, adventure/thriller movies, comedies.
I enjoy reading psychology books and some business books. I also enjoy reading non-fiction.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I once snuck into a zoo in Austria and ended up helping put the animals away in their enclosures for the night with the surprisingly nice zookeeper.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am really hoping this will enable me to meet like-minded people who believe that life is too short and we should get out there, travel as much as we can, learn about different things, meet many people, pass on as much kindness as we can and to just live life fully.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer a well mannered, safe, kind guest who is more than willing to learn about different cultures and anything you're willing to share.
I can also offer sometimes appropriate humour and a decent amount of random knowledge.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile.