Josh Kerr's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile.

Overview

  • 36 references 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Accountant
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm renting a room in a very full house and can’t host, but my like to meet locals and travelers.

Calm, clean, and polite, with a bit of wit. I stay fairly active and I play ice hockey regularly. There is also a rock climbing gym about a mile from my house where first-time visitors can climb for free with a member.
If you're a traveler from a far away land (or just from outside of Tulsa), bring an interesting beer to share and we should get along just fine.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I first used CS while traveling in Ireland; it was an unusual experience and loved I it. I'm very grateful for a good first host (along with a bit of adventure). I'm looking to help travelers the way hosts have helped me, and also want to start traveling more. It's fun meeting (strange) new people.
There's a lot of good people out there, and it's nice to be able to meet them through CS.
I suppose I can update this after 5 years...
Since that first trip in Ireland in 2016 (thanks Diarmund!), couchsurfing has provided the best aspects many of my travels, and it's also been a source of adventure while at home. Of course, it's not "couchsurfing" that does this, it's the people I've had the chance to meet. I'm glad I get to help travelers in need of a place to stay, but I usually get as much out of the experience as they do. Whether it was staying out *way* too late having a great time at bars (thanks Ian!), learning about new sites to explore (thanks Matt! and Povilas!), or accidentally introducing two people that are now best friends from across the country, this network has provided the opportunity for all sorts of unexpected yet greatly appreciated experiences.

Interests

  • beer
  • fitness
  • video games
  • darts
  • music
  • tennis
  • religion
  • historic sites
  • whiskey
  • climbing
  • ice hockey
  • weight lifting

Music, Movies, and Books

Music preferences vary quite a bit but I mostly listen to some forms of rock/metal and electronic/EDM.
I do listen to podcasts and I try to get some audio books in as well.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lifted 400 lbs, tried scuba diving a few times, listed three things on my bio instead of one.

Teach, Learn, Share

If you have time, we can try a rock climbing gym. Or depending on the day, perhaps we can watch amateur ice hockey or go ice skating.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'd be glad to take you out for a meal or share a few drinks. While I haven't surfed as often, and rarely for multiple days, I'd like to help out however I can while there.

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, Germany, Ireland, Jamaica, New Zealand, Trinidad and Tobago, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile.