Josh To's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 5 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there! :) I love food, cooking, meeting new people, and new adventures. I've graduated from a degree in Psychology - so learning more about society and people is always interesting. But my main love & passion is in Food, telling stories around Food, and sharing hospitality with others :)

Our current obsession during this trip is to learn more about Cacao y Chocolate - so we are spending time to learn about this while in Latin America!

Hablo español, pero un poco mas basíco y estoy tomando clases a mejorar!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people, make new friends, explore the countries I go to with locals. I hope to experience what each place I visit is truly like, and really get a sense of the culture, people, cuisine, etc..

This trip we are in Colombia, Ecuador, & Peru - I hope to find great people to stay with, and learn much about their country from!


Cooking, Food & Dance! (Bboying/Breakdancing)

  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: East of Eden - John Steinbeck
Movies: Into the Wild, American Hustle, The Secret Life of Walter Mitty
Music: Everything, jazz, folk-pop, The Civil Wars, Brooke Fraser

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've hosted private dinners in my home where all my guests are strangers to each other. It was super fun, they all had an incredible time!

Teach, Learn, Share

I've been dancing (breakdancing) for 7 years now, but stopped because my knees have given me problems. But I can still teach you if you want to learn!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, Stories, Friendship & Art :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Colombia, El Salvador, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Italy, Mexico, Nicaragua, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile. It’s free!