Josh Trafford's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Law Student
  • University
  • From Oxford, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I have just finished my first year at Southampton University Studying Law. During my time there I worked at a restaurant/ bar called Grand Cafe, where I was able to meet many different people from all over the world, inspiring me to start my trip around Europe. I go back for my second year in September where I will be joining the football team. Travel is not something I have had much of a chance to do, but I enjoy it greatly and love to experience all kinds of cultures and ways of life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe Couchsurfing allows me to experience the true nature of the places I am visiting, I get to meet a local and understand the true culture of the country. As well as possibly learning some of the language and cooking some of the local dishes. There is then the idea of making a friend. Possibly life long.

Interests

This trip is the first time I have traveled to other countries and experienced their cultures with fully open eyes. I have subsequently become fascinated in learning about other ways of life and cultures that differ from my own.
I also have a keen interest in football, rugby (league and Union), tennis and cricket.
I love to cook and share food with good company.

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • cricket
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • rugby
  • law

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite films:-
- Goodfellas, Dark knight rises, Shawshank redemption.
Books:-
Cobra 405 by Damien Lewis, Frankenstein by Mary Shelly

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Shared a spliff with Jimmy Page

Teach, Learn, Share

I am always eager to enlighten others on all I know about Law and how it can help as well as interest them. Recently I have been wanting to learn another language and would love to learn from a local. I feel sharing stories is not only insightful but helps others on their journeys through life as well as on there travels.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My knowledge of my hometown, as well as the various places I have visited in my life. I would be thrilled if I was able to possibly cook for my host as well!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

England

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile. It’s free!