Joshua Bell's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joshua’s full profile.


  • 17 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Business Development
  • Penn State
  • From USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Meet new people who enjoy sharing their experiences from all over the world!



I am Josh. I am a Gringo. I am also a Backpacker.

I grew up on a farm in Pennsylvania, USA, having taken my first trip abroad when I was 16 with my 10th grade English class to Ireland. Since then I was diagnosed with the “travel bug” and have gone off to explore the World.

After high school, I became the first generation in my family to graduate from college. Having lived and worked in NYC upon graduation for almost 3 years, I parted ways with my life in Corporate America and took off to explore the World. My adventure took me on a backpacking trip to Southeast Asia where over the course of 6 months, I visited 11 countries. 20 flights, and more bus, boat, and train rides than I can remember.

As of November 2015, I have now settled in my new home on the West Coast in San Francisco, CA, where I'm in the process of starting my own juice company. In my free time, I love to explore this amazing city full of interesting people and take off on weekend trips to explore the Redwoods, Tahoe, and other natural places of California.

I am looking to meet new people who enjoy sharing their experiences from all over the world. Let me know if you are interested.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Traveling, Scuba Diving, Skiing, Photography, Walking/Running


San Juan, Puerto Rico - March 2009

Hilo, Hawaii - April 2013
North Shore, Oahu, Hawaii - April 2013

San Fernando, Pampanga, Philippines - April 2015


Travel, scuba-diving, running, eating

  • photography
  • running
  • walking
  • boating
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • scuba diving
  • skiing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Mission trip to Amazon Rainforest, Great Wall of China, Scuba Diving in Honduras, Sydney Harbor, Hong Kong harbor, 4,000 temples (Bagan, Myanmar)

Teach, Learn, Share

World Travelers

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories from growing up on a farm in USA, putting myself through college, living and working in NYC, traveling across North America for work including assignments in Mexico and Canada, and stories from my backpacking and travels to over 50 countries spanning 6 continents of the World

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Puerto Rico, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Poland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Joshua’s full profile.

My Groups