Fotos von Joshua Brodie

Teilweise verifiziert

  • Zahlungsart verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Nimmt Gäste auf

  • Reaktionsrate von 100 %
  • Letzte Anmeldung vor 1 day

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Joshua zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 15 Referenzs 11 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Mitglied seit 2015
  • Forklift operator
  • High school
  • Aus Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
  • Profil zu 100 % vollständig

Über mich

We're Joshua and Karen, a couple in our early thirties who love travelling. We live about half an hour north of the city with our dog, Jessie. We both work weekdays, Josh as a forklift driver and Karen as a primary school teacher so we are only available to host surfers on weekends. We enjoy spending our free time with friends, hiking, eating out or hanging out at the beach and would be happy to share our city and the beautiful surrounds with visitors, when we are able.

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

We both have a passion for travelling and like to experience places authentically by meeting and hanging out with locals. We are interested in learning about different cultures and listening to other people's stories and travel experiences.
We want to offer our home to travellers coming to Adelaide to share experiences, laughs and show you all the places we love in our city. We have recently arrived home from our round the world trip and were so lucky to meet so many kind and generous people along the way. We hope we can show this same kindness to other travellers.

Interessen

We love anything outdoors. Camping, hiking, hanging out at the beach, visiting wineries. We both love reading and watching movies.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • cooking
  • wine
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • teaching
  • beaches

Musik, Filme und Bücher

We both love rock music, Karen likes her rock a bit softer than I do, but saying that I don't like people screaming at me too much either.....
As far as movies go I love horror and thrillers, Karen is more into comedies, her favorite movie is The Castle.
I am currently making my way slowly through the Game of Thrones books. Karen likes anything by Jodi Picoult.

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

Riding a camel around the pyramids in Egypt would probably be up there.

Was ich mit Gastgebern teilen kann

We are a very clean, quiet couple. We are happy to help with cooking and cleaning. We are not massive party animals but that doesn't mean we don't enjoy having a few drinks and having a good laugh.

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Ecuador, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Laos, Malawi, Mexico, Morocco, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Panama, Peru, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vanuatu, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Australia

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Joshua zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!