Joshua Kindler's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joshua’s full profile.


  • 5 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • IT Specialist
  • No education listed
  • From Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there!
I'm Josh, 26 year old IT Guy from Germany 🇩🇪
Im currently working remote while traveling around the world, creating new experiences and sharing great moments and memories with other people.
I have a passion for hiking, photography, campfire and interesting stories. 📸🏕️
Traveling, getting to know people, learning and enjoying the culture and history about a place are the things that I enjoy to experience and get in touch with.

I also love discussing about mostly everything that is interesting for me, but I'm also interested in getting enlightened and seeing things from a different point of view.

You can also find me on instagram @joshxplore (even though i barely use it)

Currently on a trip through South America, so I sadly can't host anyone at the moment! 🌎

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To get to know and learn from different people, languages, cultures, views and perspectives.

Music, Movies, and Books

🎶 - I enjoy nearly all kinds of music, I only have a few exceptions.

📚 - 1984 is one of my most favorite books I've read so far, despite its depressing narrative

🎞️ - I'm a big fantasy nerd, so my overall favorite movie is The Lord of the Rings, after that all the other classics like Star Wars, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Visiting a township in Capetown with some scouts, where we spent the evening together playing with and entertaining kids as part of a youth group.
- Squeezing in the back of a little truck with 16 other people, driving to a club in the Andes Mountains. 🚙
- Having a race at the beach of peru with my motorbike and a TukTuk driver!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A thankful guest who will be happy to share and listen to stories with you or if you prefer have some deep talk about things and thoughts that matter in your life 🤗

As a Host I'm interested in YOU the person behind the profile, your stories, what made you do the trip and whatever comes to your mind! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, France, India, Italy, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Joshua’s full profile.

My Groups