Joshua Teders's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joshua’s full profile.

Overview

  • 72 references 55 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified), French, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Biologist and English Teacher
  • Degree in Biology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Teach people of my experiences and listen to others in hopes to learn from them!

ABOUT ME

I just finished my Curriculum in Biology. I love to travel and explore. I want to see the whole world and I love to learn about new cultures.

PHILOSOPHY

One can find truth everywhere.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to talk, help out with dishes, help with cooking if prefered. I Love to share about my life experiences and travels. I love to learn from others' cultures and experiences as well, especially other peoples travel experiences.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm a decorated veteran :P

Interests

Soccer, lacrosse, working out, hanging out, drinking Mate, traveling, listening to music, making music. adventure

  • animals
  • wildlife
  • culture
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • massage therapy
  • working out
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • camping
  • soccer
  • lacrosse
  • biology
  • teaching
  • beaches
  • reiki
  • reflexology
  • regressive hypnosis

Music, Movies, and Books

I really love movies, Reggae , R&B, classic rock, light rock, pop, JAZZ, Dance. life changing literature.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Mount Everest, black sand beaches and seaturtles in Costa Rica, Iguazu falls, Niagra falls...Trekked and hitched through various terrain to camp around the most beautiful lagoon I have ever seen. Cloud forests in the mountains of China and Costa Rica. The monkey temples and ancient Gorka castle of Nepal. Visited the Giant Buddha in HongKong. Visited the ancient palace in Thailand.

Teach, Learn, Share

not sure where to start...ask me!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experience, knowledge, cooking techniques, recipes English skills, and my culture of course.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Malaysia, Nepal, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Qatar, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Brazil, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Indonesia, Peru, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Joshua’s full profile.

My Groups