Filipe Freitas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 42% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Filipe’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish; learning German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • No occupation listed
  • Master degree at University of Coimbra
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Since 2016, I have been living outside Portugal in Budapest (Hungary), Warsaw (Poland), Bratislava (Slovakia), Vienna (Austria), and now Amsterdam (Netherlands)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet knew people, learn from them. Everyone had unique things to teach us and help us grow as individuals. Besides the nice tips an insider can give you about the place you are visiting.

Interests

  • culture
  • environment
  • walking
  • reading
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • karaoke
  • hiking
  • teaching
  • geography
  • history
  • international relations
  • languages
  • psychology
  • beaches
  • mountains
  • travel
  • art
  • youtube
  • food
  • watching movies
  • learning languages
  • knowledge
  • sci-fi
  • exploring
  • outdoors
  • netflix
  • experiences
  • nature walks
  • urbanism

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite series I have watched in the past 6 months are: Red Oaks, Suits, Vikings, Rojst, Omniscient, Ozark, Stranger Things, Sex Education, Biohackers.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sailing ⛵️ It was an amazing experience which I tried the first time with my ex who was passionate about sailing and introduced me into it.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to continuously learn new things, to have new experiences, meet new people, learn new perspectives

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Hungary, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Filipe’s full profile.