Carlo Jova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlo’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 37 References 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning Russian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Human Rights activist
  • School of Law
  • From Turin, Piedmont, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Enjoy as much as I can every world's culture.


I am a talkative person, easy going and flexible. I am interested in knowing new people, tasting new food, and hearing stories that come from far away!
I love travelling as it opens my mind.


Trying to get as much as i can from this life, so experiencing the most!
Knowing people, travelling everywhere, trying to experience different way of living.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am available to host surfers now.


I met some couchfriends in Indonesia and they really helped me to know the place where I was living. After that experience, I wanted to do the same here in my city.


Music, listening and playing.
Sport, practicing and watching it on the TV.
Travelling everywhere!

Music, Movies, and Books

Into the Wild, Fight Club, Blow.
Pearl Jam, Aerosmith, Incubus, Litfiba, Guns N'Roses, Radiohead, Korn, Pink Floyd, Bloc Party.
Paulo Cohelo, Bukowski, Ken Follet.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

playing football with kids without shoes and just talking with hands!

visited 56 states (24.8%)Create your own visited map of The World or Brazil travel guide for Android

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn more traditional food recipes, and I can teach you some italians, like how to do tiramisù or different types of pasta!
Then practice different languages, and learn others!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Burundi, Cambodia, Colombia, Cuba, Egypt, Estonia, India, Jordan, Kenya, Latvia, Madagascar, Nepal, Peru, Rwanda, Senegal, Sri Lanka, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Democratic Republic of Congo, Ecuador, France, Indonesia, Italy, Kosovo, Spain, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlo’s full profile. It’s free!