Jowin Bonny's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jowin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Content marketeer
  • Public Administration and Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Living in a small village right outside Ghent, Belgium. I've lived in Amsterdam and Paris before. If you're into discussing philosophy, spirituality, politics etc just as much as watching brainless reality and behave like a moron we'll def get along. Profound conversations are awesome but at the same time I try to not take myself too seriously. I enjoy dissecting complex subjects like race, gender, income inequality, capitalism and other social constructs but no worries, I can give you my analysis on the bachelors of Too Hot To Handle as well ;-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I just like shared experiences, hearing differents points of view and different stories.

Interests

If you can talk about it passionately, I'll be all ears. Whatever the subject!

  • dogs
  • philanthropy
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • fitness
  • politics
  • reading
  • karaoke
  • travelling
  • marketing
  • feminism

Music, Movies, and Books

When it comes to books, I like anything that helps me understand the world and myself more (from history books to self development books to fictional books with a great underlying message like Paulo Coelho's books). Series have to be mad interesting or brainless as hell, no in between. As for music I'll bounce to anything that has a good tune to it

What I Can Share with Hosts

- Good vegetarian cooking
- Lots of laughs
- If you're on a Eurotrip I might join you to Amsterdam and guide you around - since I lived and worked in Amsterdam for 2 years I go back and forth a lot anyway
- Comfy house

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Botswana, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Kenya, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Jowin’s full profile.