Joy Joy's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joy’s full profile.


  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English
  • 48, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • University
  • From China
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I like travelling and have been to most of the scenery spots in China.  After that I started to travel overseas from nearest SouthEast Asia countries.  Step by step, I extend my travel to Oceania, Europe, South America, North America, Africa... I prefer to discover the new places with my own eyes, not to follow the routine tourist.  I usually visit the local library and fresh market during my travel.  I am clean and tidy, humorous and reliable:) I can play a bit of accordian and harmonica.  And I prefer outdoor swimming and started cold water swimming at Northern Ireland.  My mother like travelling and swimming too. We sometimes travel together:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Share and listen.


I have a broad interests. I am a good swimmer and a cold water swimmer. Just started tennis one year ago and juggling one monthago.

  • flowers
  • crochet
  • juggling
  • music
  • skiing
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • food
  • laughing
  • radio
  • skating
  • maps
  • foraging
  • library

Music, Movies, and Books

Classical music.
Georgraphy books.
Detective movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lockdown in Northern Ireland during COVID Pandemic.
Volunteer in RIO2016 Paralympics and Lausanne 2020 Youth Winter Olympics.
Bring mum to desert safari in Dubai and she enjoyed it
Swim and play with a sealion at Ecuador
Train/Railway experience in India/Souith Africa/Russia

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share the amazing story of my "lockdown" life in northern ireland:)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a good listener:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malaysia, Maldives, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, Peru, Philippines, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Joy’s full profile.