Joy Paik's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joy’s full profile.


  • 55 references 43 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, German, Italian, Korean, Spanish; learning Arabic, French, Swahili
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Land and Climate Change Consultant
  • MSc International Cooperation in Urban Development and Su...
  • From Seoul, Korea (Republic of)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a very joyful person(just like my name!). I'm very outgoing, I love to meet new people, and make new friends. I love discovering new cultures, new places, new food, new everything! I love to travel, there are still so many places I haven't been!!

I am currently travelling and working remotely, trying out the life of a digital nomad 🙂

*Note: I don't stay with or meet up with people with no references due to security measure. Better safe than sorry! So if you don't have any references or new to CS, please don't send me a message🙏 Apologies if you didn't receive a reponse from me...and thank you for your understanding 🙌

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people from various backgrounds and cultures who also love to travel, and share travel stories! and make friends :)


I love taking photos, I love architecutre, I love to travel, I love watching movies, I also love books, though I don't usually have time to read them haha. I also love music and art!! I love activities and sports! I LOVE playing football(soccer), and I also did Muay Thai! I snowboard and wakeboard, and cannot wait to try surfing, paragliding, snorkeling, scuba diving, bungee jumping, and sky diving! haha and I love food! :)

  • arts
  • architecture
  • photography
  • environment
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • pilates
  • movies
  • traveling
  • jazz
  • backpacking
  • engineering
  • food
  • football
  • sustainability
  • exploring
  • muay thai
  • thaiboxing

Music, Movies, and Books

Ingrid Michaelson, Jason Mraz, Jack Johnson, Train, Regina Spektor, Sarah Bareilles, Lily Allen, etc.
Indie, Indie Pop, House, Deep House, Techno House, Disco House, Jazz, etc.

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, The Giver, Lord of the Flies, Animal Farm, The Great Gatsby, The Alchemist, etc.

X-Men Series, Harry Potter Series, Marvel Movies, Romantic Comedies, Sherlock Holmes, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling in Europe!!!! It was amazing. I love the people, I love the culture, I love the arts, and so on! And going back to my home country for 2 years after 14 years of living abroad! Living in Seoul when you are 7 and 21 are totally different!!! And last but not least, backpacking throughout Central America!! Now I can say I speak Spanish!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My travel stories :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Bulgaria, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, Italy, Kenya, Philippines, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Joy’s full profile.

My Groups