József Pollock's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see József’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Hungarian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Assistant Manager
  • High school and College
  • From Arlington, VA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel the world before I'm 30!

ABOUT ME

Hello I'm József have had a very busy life in the world in the years that I have been here, I'm Hungarian but my English is much better, I have lived and traveled all over since I left home when I was 18 and have never looked back.
I'm going to be brief but I first started traveling in Africa I traveled from Egypt to South Africa by land and had the best time in my life. I then when to South East Asia and then Australia and New Zealand, all countries has a special place in my heart and traveled extensively through either through hitchhiking, bus or car..... I enjoy exploring and getting lost sometime to my own demise, but it all part of the experience. :)

PHILOSOPHY

I try to live my life free and with no strings. it saves money and I have a hell of a lot of fun doing so.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have Hosted a few times at families houses, but I'm looking mostly for a couch for where I'm traveling, I'm a great house guest I have a fun and kind personality and I'm a very clean person to host, leave me a few things that you need doing and I will get them done for you :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have stayed with some really great people on my travels and I would really like to share that experience with you.
Africa,South East Asia, Australia, New Zealand and UK

Interests

I love traveling and seeing new things. and meeting great people, a good book in one hand and a glass of red in the other always relaxes me... good conversation and exploring too

  • books
  • traveling
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Really please don't judge me by what I read, watch and listen too but i like to think that I have an eclectic taste in many genres.
Icona Pop, Maddona, Justin Bieber, Selena Gomez, Haim...
Up, Pans Labyrinth, Monsters Inc, Home Alone.....
Of Mice Of Men, Twilight, Harry Potter, Class With the Countess....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bungy In south Africa, White Water Rafting in Zimbabwe under Victoria Falls, Sky Dive in NZ so much fun !!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn another language and teach my own.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Kenya, Libya, Malaysia, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see József’s full profile.

My Groups