Johnny Patino的照片

未验证的个人主页

  • 付款方式未验证
  • 手机未验证
  • 身份证件未验证
  • 地址未验证

想见面

  • 上次登录为 over 2 years之前

加入 Couchsurfing 查看Johnny的完整个人主页。免费!

总览

  • 2 评语s 1 已确认并且正面评论
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 23, Male
  • 成为会员的时间:2015
  • Student
  • Northwestern University '17
  • 未列出家乡
  • 个人主页已完成 100%

关于我

I'm a 20 year old American college student from Chicago. I was born in NYC but I lived in Ecuador for the first 8 years of my life. My parents are both first generation immigrants who came to the US in their 20s. I honestly did not think I'd have the opportunity to travel until much later in my life. I have just finished a summer internship in India and I am currently studying abroad in Sevilla, Spain. This is my first time in Europe, and until this year I hadn't been outside of the US for 12 years. Both me and my family are very excited for the opportunity that I have here and I am planning on making the most of it!

我为什么加入 Couchsurfing

As I mentioned, I never thought I would be able to travel this early in my life. This was mainly due to my family's financial situation. Yetthrough a combination of financial aid, scholarships, and loans, here I am. I love meeting new people, and when my friends told me that couchsurfing was not just cheap but actually free, I basically knew it was a match made in heaven.

兴趣

I love dancing, bad karoke, football(soccer), beaches, history (I am a history major), exploring, and trying things I've never heard of before.

  • arts
  • culture
  • beauty
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • clothing
  • traveling
  • sports
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • history
  • beaches

音乐、电影和书籍

Music: Pink Floyd, Chance the Rapper, and above all else I listen to alot of Latin ballads from the 60s-80s. I carry them all on my spotify, it's a beautiful sound.

Movies: The Prestige, Pulp Fiction, Reservoir Dogs, The Dark Knight, Moon

Books: I love scifi. Especially DUNE by Frank Herbert, which might be the greatest book of all time and Speaker of the dead. Some normal novels include To kill a mockingbird and All quiet on the western front.

我做过的一件不可思议的事情

I've created a health curriculum for a small school system in rural India.

教,学,和分享

Teach: I can teach Spanish. I can teach the realities of life as an immigrant family in America. I can teach about the inequality that plagues this world. I can teach how professional soccer works. I can teach how to play any American sport thats remotely popular. I can teach a few words in the language of the Incan Empire. I can teach all the words to what goes around comes around by justin timberlake.

Learn: I want to learn about history, about art, and about the life of a stranger. I want to hear where a person came from and what their goals are in life. I want to learn how to swim. I want to hear people's plans or I want to hear their lack of plans. I want to learn how to enrich others.

Share: I'll share my life story. I'll share my struggles and I'll share my family's struggles. I'll share my love for nature. I'll share my optimism and enthusiasm for life. I'll share my curiosity, and I'll share anything on my plate. I'll share what the sun looks like as it sets on the Indian countryside. I'll share what my grandma's farm looks like as the roosters welcome the morning. I'll share the small glimpses of beauty that can happen amidst the chicago concrete. I'll share the beauty I've seen in people throughout my life and hope that whomever I share it with will be able to feel just as I do.

Share:

我可以与沙发主分享些什么

I'm guessing this is more objective things?

I can share my language, my culture, but i can't cook for the life of me. I can share a cab. I can share a sandwich. I can share my clothes, my hair product, my shaving cream. I'll share anything! Because if couchsurfing works out I will be too greatful to deny those who had helped me so much.

我游览过的国家

Ecuador, India, Spain, United States

我居住过的国家

Ecuador, India, Spain, United States

加入 Couchsurfing 查看Johnny的完整个人主页。免费!