Jesus Paul's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jesus’s full profile.

Overview

  • 46 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Greek (modern)
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Quitting
  • Engineer
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Spread happiness

ABOUT ME

Somehow my destiny changed forever. From a serious quiet engineer that I was supposed to be I became the king of chaos that you are about to meet. Laughing is my mother tongue, is creativity my goal. Alergic to routine; as soon as I feel that I am not able to distinguish one day from another, something is wrong. I am also allergic to plans, that's why I am always ready for surprises and "last minute" events. In fact, most of the best trips in my life were improvised. I prefer buses to planes, I don't mind spending 18 hours in a trip anymore. Time flies when there's a big window beside you. And over any other thing, I try to learn, anything, anytime.

PHILOSOPHY

When in Rome, do as the Romans do. Be crazy, be alive. Open your mind and feel free.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

It is sad how this site became a money-maker. Our personal data is likely to be sold to mass-marketing brains for a good price. I'll try to migrate and to invite others to migrate to bewelcome.org.

For the ones that don't know what I am speaking about: this website started as a way of sharing hospitality between locals and travelers. It was maintained by the creators and volunteers. With millions of users that freely shared their data, the owners saw the opportunity to assure the future of the platform, at the price of becoming a profitable company, that, like other social networks, allow in its terms making money out of its users' private data.

Interests

Let's enjoy life! Hikes, sports, games, parties, talks, meals, sunrises, sunsets, magic, fly...
As a dream, one day I would like to build with my hands my own house.

  • singing
  • partying
  • flying
  • knitting
  • magic
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

Amelie, Queen, 1984

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I dived with sharks and I met two big lions. I quitted my job after a salary raise. Camino de Santiago. Biking to Montenegro.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to speak German at some point of my life. I would like to knit too. I can teach Spanish and to sing really loud. Virtually I enjoy learning anything.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Botswana, Bulgaria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Mauritania, Morocco, Mozambique, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Swaziland, Sweden, Turkey, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Greece, Israel, Netherlands, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    9 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Jesus’s full profile.

My Groups