Jonathan Rappe

Brooklyn, New York, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Renewable Energy Finance
  • Graduate Degrees in Business and International Relations
  • From Roslyn, New York
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Exploring as much of the world as I can manage to in my spare time.


I love to travel and have spent a lot of time traveling, but right now I am dedicated to my work and in a phase of my life where I am working a lot and day-dreaming about how I'm going to spend my 4 weeks vacation per year.

When I'm not working, I like to get out of the city and go hiking, check out movies, drink with my friends, etc. The usual stuff.


I guess in general my philosophy is to leave the earth and every place you touch as good or better than you found it. I feel a debt for all the nice people who shared their lives with me when I was on the road. Kindness of strangers makes the world go round

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I spent 3 years traveling around the US and Canada between high school and college and slept on a lot of nice people's couches. I support the mission of connecting travelers a lot and am looking forward to both hosting people and visiting people.


I didn't sleep in a bed for about 2 and a half years when I was in my late teens. I slept in a tent most nights and would occasionally sleep on someone's couch to get showered and cleaned up.


I like all kind of sports, and play softball, golf and tennis. I work out 2/3 times a week. I love to eat and try new kinds of food - whether its simple new york fare like hot dogs and burgers or fine french dining. And New York's a great place for all of that. If I had to pick a fave food is would be BBQ.

I used to have a market garden and miss growing things now that I live in the city so I try to get myself out into the countryside as much as possible.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I hiked the Appalachian Trail from Maine to Georgia for 6 1/2 months through the winter.

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups